News& Events
FutureStudents
Support
StudentServices
Apply
AboutThe AAC
Alumni
Visit
Sonisweb
Programs& Majors
Contact
Accreditations& Associations
Press Packet
Faculty
Staff Directory
Facility & Rental
EmploymentOpportunities
Partnerships & AIGA
History
Explore Cincinnati
Board of Trustees
About the School
Annual Report
Mission
President
Request Information
Scholarships
Schedule a Visit
Tuition
Requirements & Deadlines
Admissions Team
Undergraduate
Portfolio Prep
Graduate MAAE
Parents
Transfer Students
Teachers
Online Forms
How to Apply
Financial Aid
Academic Catalogs
Creative Writing Minor
NY Studio Program
Professional Practice
Illustration
UndergraduatePrograms
Registrar
Art History
Painting
Design
Photography
Drawing
Print Media
MAAE
Bursar &Business Office
Sculpture
CommunityEducation
Academic Calendar
AAC Events
Thesis Calendar
Student Events
Facility Calendar
Alumni News
Exhibitions Archive
AAC News
Community Education Events
Student News
Alumni Events
Community Education News
Overview
Housing
Studios
Activities
Kaldi's Cafe
Student Handbook
Student Webmail
Careers & Jobs
Counseling & Assistance
Safety & Security
AAC Photo Stream
Student
Artwork

Directory

Faculty & Staff Directory

General Information

Art Academy of Cincinnati

Phone

513-562-6262

1212 Jackson Street

Toll Free

800-323-5692

Cincinnati Ohio 45202

Fax

513-562-8778

info@artacademy.edu

 

 

Kristen Klein, Receptionist

Phone

513-562-6262

kklein@artacademy.edu

 

 

Security

Phone

513-562-6279

 

Cell Phone

513-616-4802

Admissions

Campus Tours, Applications for Admission, Enrollment,
Open House Events and Other Admissions Events,
National Portfolio Days

513-562-8740

admissions@artacademy.edu

 

 

Joe Fisher, Director of Admissions

S267

513-562-8754

jfisher@artacademy.edu

 

 

Anissa Lewis, Admissions Coordinator

 

513-562-8740

alewis@artacademy.edu

 

 

Mark Barczak, Admissions Counselor

S268

513-562-8772

mbarczak@artacademy.edu

 

 

Chris Hennig, Admissions Counselor

S269

513-562-8758

chris.hennig@artacademy.edu

 

 

Business Office

Tuition Payments, Accounts Payable,
Accounts Receivable, Parking

513-562-8753

business@artacademy.edu

 

 

Thomas Pack, CFO

S261

513-562-8779

tpack@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jean Spohr, Director of Finance

S256

513-562-8752

jspohr@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jean Marie Baines, Assistant

S256

513-562-8753

jmbaines@artacademy.edu

 

 

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Assistance and Counseling, FAFSA

513-562-8773

financialaid@artacademy.edu

 

 

Kris Killen, Director of Financial Aid

S266

513-562-8773

kkillen@artacademy.edu

 

 

Joy Payton Roe, Financial Aid Assistant

S266

513-562-8751

jproe@artacademy.edu

 

 

Registrar

Student Records, Transcript Requests,
Registration for Classes, Drop/Adds, Withdrawals

513-562-8749

registrar@artacademy.edu

 

 

Sue Hutchens, Registrar

S265

513-562-8749

shutchens@artacademy.edu

 

 

Academics & Faculty

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree Program,
Master of Arts in Art Education Degree Program,
New York Studio Residency Program,
AICAD Mobility Program, GCCCU (Consortium)

513-562-8777

academicaffairs@artacademy.edu

 

 

Kim Krause, Academic Dean

N212

513-562-8767

kkrause@artacademy.edu

 

513-562-6260

    513-562-6295
     

Mark Thomas, Associate Dean

S554

513-562-6295

mthomas@artacademy.edu

 

 

     

Denise Brennan Watson, Academic Assistant

S253

513-562-8777

dwatson@artacademy.edu

 

 

Paige Williams, Chair, Studio Program

N413

513-562-6292

pwilliams@artacademy.edu

 

 

Keith Benjamin, Chair, MAAE Program

S053

513-562-6272

kbenjamin@artacademy.edu

 

 

Matt Hart, Chair, Liberal Arts

N211

513-562-6277

mhart@artacademy.edu

 

 

Ken Henson, Illustration

S355

513-562-8769

khenson@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jimmy Baker, Painting / Drawing

S053

513-562-8762

jbaker@artacademy.edu

 

 

Will Knipscher, Photography

N315

513-562-8755

wknipscher@artacademy.edu

 

 

Student Services

Housing, Career Services, Student Activities, Disability Services,
International Student Services, Counseling, Internships,
Tutoring Services, Title IX Coordination, Student Advocacy,
Student Conduct Administration, Student Orientation

513-562-6273

studentservices@artacademy.edu

 

 

Galen Crawford, Director of Student Services

N112

513-562-6273

gcrawford@artacademy.edu

 

 

Information Technology (IT)

Technology Support, Computer Labs, Wireless Access, Classroom Technology, Print Lab

513-322-0463

helpdesk@elantech.net

 

 

Jimmy Baker, Website Manager

S053

513-562-8762

jbaker@artacademy.edu

 

 

Facilities

Room Reservations, Facility Rentals,
Maintenance, Building Issues, Housing Issues

513-562-6262

facilities@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jennifer Spurlock, Facility Rentals

S254

513-562-8771

roomrequests@artacademy.edu

 

 

Denise Watson, Room Reservations

 

513-562-8777

dwatson@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jack Hennen, Facilities Director

S281

513-562-8769

jhennen@artacademy.edu

 

 

Brad Schwass, Assistant Facilities Director

S281

513-562-8769

bschwass@artacademy.edu

 

 

Paul Stephens, Part-time Maintenance Tech

S060

513-562-6274

pstephens@artacademy.edu

 

 

J. K. Smith, Woodshop Tech

N002

513-562-6263

jsmith@artacademy.edu

 

 

 Kaldi’s Food Service

Kaldi’s in the Commons

513-562-6264

jeremy@kaldiscatering.com

 

 

 Brantley Security

Front Desk, Campus Security, Escort Service
Crime Reporting

513-562-6279

brantley@artacademy.edu

 

 

Kim Wheeler

Phone

513-562-6279

brantley@artacademy.edu

Cell Phone

513-616-4802

Community Education

Adult, Teen, and Children’s Classes, Camp Art Academy,
Portfolio Prep, Art for Kids

513-562-8748

commed@artacademy.edu

 

 

Jennifer Spurlock, Director of Community Education

 

513-562-8771

jspurlock@artacademy.edu

 

 

Ramona Toussaint, Camp Art Academy, Art for Kids

 

513-562-6265

rtoussaint@artacademy.edu

 

 

Lydia Collins, CE Coordinator

 

513-562-8748

lcollins@artacademy.edu

 

 

Amanda Parker, CE Social Media

 

513-562-8748

aparker@artacademy.edu

 

 

Administration

president@artacademy.edu

 

 

John M Sullivan, President

S262

513-562-8750

jsullivan@artacademy.edu

 

 

Katie Dreyer, Executive Assistant

 

513-562-8743

kdreyer@artacademy.edu

 

 

Development

development@artacademy.edu

 

513-562-8745

Katie Dreyer, Executive Assistant

 

513-562-8743

kdreyer@artacademy.edu

 

 

Alumni Association

alumni@artacademy.edu

 

 

George Hensler, President

 

 

ghensler@artacademy.edu

 

 



 


News& Events
FutureStudents
Support
StudentServices
Apply
AboutThe AAC
Alumni
Visit
Sonisweb
Programs& Majors
Contact
Accreditations& Associations
Press Packet
Faculty
Staff Directory
Facility & Rental
EmploymentOpportunities
Partnerships & AIGA
History
Explore Cincinnati
Board of Trustees
About the School
Annual Report
Mission
President
Request Information
Scholarships
Schedule a Visit
Tuition
Requirements & Deadlines
Admissions Team
Undergraduate
Portfolio Prep
Graduate MAAE
Parents
Transfer Students
Teachers
Online Forms
How to Apply
Financial Aid
Academic Catalogs
Creative Writing Minor
NY Studio Program
Professional Practice
Illustration
UndergraduatePrograms
Registrar
Art History
Painting
Design
Photography
Drawing
Print Media
MAAE
Bursar &Business Office
Sculpture
CommunityEducation
Academic Calendar
AAC Events
Thesis Calendar
Student Events
Facility Calendar
Alumni News
Exhibitions Archive
AAC News
Community Education Events
Student News
Alumni Events
Community Education News
Overview
Housing
Studios
Activities
Kaldi's Cafe
Student Handbook
Student Webmail
Careers & Jobs
Counseling & Assistance
Safety & Security